If you don’t have anything nice to say…

December 13, 2009

3 Responses to “If you don’t have anything nice to say…”

  1. Dawn Daggett said

    oh laura… love you and miss you. Come live with me and Angela. We will make sure you have coffee in the morning, a hot shower, and wine in the evening (if you want).

  2. Dawn Daggett said

    but of course I know that is not what is all about.. miss you anyway. Who can I sing Sheryl Crow with “If it makes you happy. It can’t be that bad. If it makes you happy. Then why the hell are you so sad.”

    Or the best ever by Carly Simon…which I know you hate or love “Jesse, I’ll always cut fresh flowers for you Jesse, I’ll always make the wine cold for you
    Jesse, I will change the sheets for you Put on cologne And I will wait by the phone for you – Oh Jesse!”

    This is the Carly song I have played for over ten years for Laura whether she wanted to hear it or not..both of them have always brought many laughs…

  3. Cheryl Plourde said

    Sometimes it’s okay to talk about the “not nice” things, too! Of course we all love hearing about the facinating and unusual things you are experiencing, to fantasize/romantasize about the things you are doing and know you are okay. But it’s good to just have a place to kvetch a little as well. Better than holding it all in… Thinking of you and sending warm thoughts, hope and best wishes. Cheryl

Leave a comment